crappy day

I know I’ve been a bit negative lately, and this post is not going to be much different.

my awesome new socks from Jessah at Dreaming of Dimples. you can’t see it, but they have monkeys on them too!

Had my first ultrasound today since I started stimming. On the right: 10, 9, 7, and four smaller ones. The endometrioma has grown since the last time they checked. On the left: 11, 9, 9, and seven smaller ones. My e2 was over 700. Last number I had heard was 63 on Monday. I go back on Sunday morning for another check. I am just really afraid that “the estrogen numbers don’t match the number of follicles” again, but I know there is nothing I can do about that. I voiced my concerns to the doc when he called this afternoon. He had my stay on 2 vials of menopur with 225 units of follistim. I added the centrotide tonight too.

The extra crappy parts though are not baby-making related. My dad’s father passed away last night. He had been on hospice for a week now, and went peacefully in his sleep. He and I hadn’t really had a relationship since I was a kid, so I am more sad for my dad and his siblings than I am for myself, if you know what I mean. I feel very bad though that the funeral is going to be next Friday, and right now the doc is estimating Friday for our ER, so there is no way I can go home. I am feeling very guilty about that.

To add to all of this, my mom, stepdad, little brother and other grandfather came down to visit for the weekend. And last night, our sewer line back up into our basement. Good times. After numerous phone calls, two different guys from roto rooter, two visits from the sewerage authority, and a nice big check later, we can use our plumbing. We have two huge trees in front of our house that just love the sewer line.

I am super tired and even more cranky. And I am more than happy for today to be over.

2 thoughts on “crappy day

  1. Ugh Ugh Ugh to the sewer lines. Gross. We had an issue recently that involved mold in the air conditioning unit – it was fixed, too – after a large check.

    Fingers crossed for this cycle!

Leave a Reply

